Our patrons

Marie Curie has around 45 Patrons who support the charity across the UK, either within their own communities or in relation to one of our nine hospices.

As some of our most senior volunteers, our Patrons help to raise the vital funds we need to provide people living with a terminal illness with the high quality care and support they need, free of charge.

Marie Curie's Patrons also help to raise awareness about our work and help us with a wide range of campaign and fundraising activities.

Viscountess Petersham - Aberdeenshire

Mrs Kate Anderson - Ayrshire

Lady Juliet Frazer - Co. Antrim

Mrs Caro Hamilton Stubber - Co. Tyrone

Dame Barbara Kelly CBE DL LLD - Dumfriesshire

Mrs Petra McMillan - Dundee and Angus

Mrs Tannis Dodd - Edinburgh

Mrs May Storrie CBE - Marie Curie Hospice Glasgow

Mrs Jinny Forbes-Cable - Grampian

Mrs Emma Mackenzie – Highland: Badenoch and Strathspey

Major William Peto - Kirkudbrightshire

Mrs Jackie Callander - Midlothian

Mrs Veronica Maclean - Moray

Sir James McGrigor Bt - North West Scotland

Mrs Mindy Maclean - Renfrewshire

Lord & Lady Macdonald of Macdonald - Skye and Lochalsh

Mrs Diana Orr Ewing - Wigtownshire

Mrs Christine Hamilton Stewart MBE - Marie Curie Hospice Bradford

Mr John Holden - Marie Curie Hospice Bradford

Viscountess Ashbrook - Cheshire

Mrs Caroline Sandys-Clarke - Cumbria and Lancashire

Mr Ian Jarvis - East Yorkshire

Mrs Sharman Birtles JP DL – Greater Manchester

Dame Lorna Muirhead DBE - Marie Curie Hospice Liverpool

The Duchess of Northumberland - Marie Curie Hospice, Newcastle

Sir Gary Verity - Yorkshire

Mr John Hepworth – Yorkshire

Mr Chris Rawstron - Birmingham

Mr Paul Thandi DL - Birmingham

Mr Brian Ashby ­– Derbyshire

Mrs Georgina Hunter Gordon - Essex

Dr Jaswant Bilkhu - Nottinghamshire

Mrs Kate Corbett-Winder - Powys

Mrs Nella Probert - Suffolk

Mr Steve Fountain - Bath and Avon

Mrs Paula Fenwick - Berkshire

Mr John and Mrs Patricia Lister – Channel Islands

Mrs Alexandra Bolitho - Cornwall

Mrs Caroline Llewellyn - Devon

Mrs Sarah Wyn-Jones - Marie Curie Hospice Hampstead

Lady Carleton-Smith - London

Mr Geordie Greig - London

Mrs Pauline Clarke - London, Special Events

Mr Andrew Taee - London, Special Events

Mrs Daphne Hanbury - West Sussex

Lady Emma Stevens

More on how Marie Curie is governed

Read about our trusteeschief executive and executive team.

Print this page