Our trustees

Our Board of Trustees is responsible for the strategic management of the charity.

The Board meets at least six times a year and is appointed by its members. The Board is advised by expert committees in audit, investment, caring services, research and retail.

All our trustees, committee and advisory board members and vice presidents are unpaid volunteers.

Our trustees


Barbara Monroe (Chair)

David Bawden

Hilary Bird (Marie Curie Expert Voices Group member)

Peter Buckle (Marie Curie Expert Voices Group member)

Rachel Burman

Anne Child

Patricia Lee

Robert Milburn

Crystal Oldman

Helen Weir (Chair)

Declan Walsh

Tim Breedon 

Robert Milburn

Tim Breedon (Chair)

Peter Rigby

Mark Chaloner (advisor)

Geoff Love (advisor)

Vindi Banga (Chair)

Tim Breedon

Barbara Monroe

Helen Weir

Vindi Banga (Chair)

Linda Urquhart

Tim Breedon

Barbara Monroe

Gareth Williams (Chair)

Steve Carson

Peter Line

Ian Jones

Patron and vice presidents

His Royal Highness The Prince of Wales

Sir Peter Davis

Sir Thomas Hughes-Hallett

Field Marshal the Lord Bramall KG GCB OBE MC JP

Major General Sir Michael Carleton-Smith CBE DL

John Carson CBE

Pauline Clarke

John A Cooke MA

Sir Ranulph Fiennes OBE

Professor the Baroness Ilora Finlay of Llandaff

Christine Hamilton-Stewart MBE

Dame Deirdre Hine DBE FRCP

Sir Martyn Lewis CBE

Bill Midgley FCIB MIMgt

Advisory Boards

John Compton CBE (Chair)

Mark Simpson

Kieran Harding

Graeme Crawford

Bernard Mitchell

Sonja McIlfatrick

Anne Marie Marley

John McLean

Linda Urquhart OBE (Chair)

Audrey Birt

Bryan Anderson

Michael Boniface 

Sam Ghibaldan

Elaine McLelland

Nanette Milne OBE, DHC

Sue Northrop

Ros Scott 

Gareth Williams (Chair)

Mike Chown

Susan Elsmore

Julie James

Bill Jenkins

Paul Jones

Chris Martin

Imelda Richardson

Elliw Williams

Print this page